Frequently Asked Questions
Get Answers by Five Towns Limousine
Please Read The Helpful Information Below Before Calling Us
1.) Where can I view the vehicles?
We keep our vehicles privately garaged in Nassau County, New York. You are invited to a personal viewing, or just sit back and use the Internet.
2.) Are there any additional fees?
All prices are plus 20% gratuity plus any tolls or parking. There is no tax. Prices vary based on day of the week, time of year and location of event. Currently, we do not charge a fuel surcharge.
3.) What is required to make a reservation?
A credit card deposit is required for all reservations as well as a signature via fax. Proms require a parent signature on our contract as well.
4.) What is the cancellation policy?
All deposits are non-refundable. For reservations cancelled 30 days prior to the date of event, 50% of the total will be charged to your credit card. For reservations cancelled 1 week prior to the event, you will be charged 100% to your credit card. Proms require a 45 days notice of cancellation or the full balance is due.
5.) Is there a charge for extra stops?
Proms, weddings, and nights out as many stops as you need – within reason – are included. We allow 2 pick ups and 2 drop offs for proms.
6.) Is there any hourly minimum?
5 hours on hourly reservations
3 hours for Weddings
6 hours for Jr. Proms
12 hours for Sr. Proms
6 hours for party Buses
7.) When is the balance due?
The balance is due when the limousine arrives at the first pick up location. The chauffeur needs to be paid in cash in full, minus the deposit left on the credit card. Full payment by credit card must be arranged in advance with the office; we accept Visa, MC & American Express. Checks are accepted as payment only when received by the office 3 weeks prior to the reservation. Proms sometimes require payment in full 4 weeks in advance.
8.) How much deposit is required?
Deposits are generally 25% of your total. Proms and bus reservations require a minimum $500 deposit. Cash is not accepted for deposits, only credit cards.
9.) When does my time start and end?
The time starts when the limousine arrives at the first pick up address. The time ends when the final drop off is made, if you are dropped off other than your pick up location, travel time will be charged. Overtime will be charged at 15 minutes past the hour. Garage time (1 hour each way) is applied when the pick up and drop off is over 25 miles from our garage.
10.) What forms of payment do you accept?
We accept Visa, Master Card, American Express and cash. Checks will be accepted as final payment only when received by our office 3 weeks prior to event.
11.) Is liquor served?
New York State Department of Transportation law prohibits us from providing alcoholic beverages in our vehicles. However, you may bring your own if you are 21 years of age or older. We will provide cups, ice water and soda upon request.
12.) Can we leave our valuables in the limo when we leave the vehicle?
We highly recommend that you take all of your valuables with you when you leave the limo, as we are not responsible for any loss or stolen property of our clients.
13.) What happens if someone vomited in the limousine?
Stand back, we will clean up the mess and you will pay the driver $175.00 in cash. If you feel sick while in the limo, we will provide a bucket if needed. If you use the bucket and don’t miss, there is no charge.
14.) Can we smoke in your vehicles?
We have a NO SMOKING policy that is strictly enforced. However, we would be happy to make as many stops as you’d like in order to facilitate your needs.
15.) Do your vehicles have the proper permits and insurance?
We comply and are governed by the NYSDOT. We have all the proper licenses and permits to travel in and throughout the state of New York and every state in the union. We carry liability insurance of $5,000,000.00 for your protection and peace of mind.
16.) Are your drivers qualified to drive your vehicles?
Our professional drivers are all CDL certified and are randomly tested for drugs and alcohol by the State of New York. They are also 19A qualified, (same as school bus drivers).
If you have read above and still have questions, you may contact us @ 1-516-374-2545.
PLEASE READ THE ABOVE BEFORE YOU CALL.